Dog of the Week

Hi there, my name is Tyson! I’m 1 year old and am a brindle pittie mix. I’m a very energetic, playful boy and will need lots of playtime and exercise! Some of my favorite things are playing with toys and having my belly rub…bed! I am very enthusiastic during playtime, so I would do best in a home with teens and adults only. My friends at the shelter have been helping me learn some basic manners and say I’m doing very well! I really love learning, so they are requiring me to continue Obedience Training Classes so I can continue to be successful in my new home. The shelter staff/trainers think I’m so special that I am being adopted out by application only, just to ensure my happiness and success with my new family. I may need to be the only dog in your home for now, but if you already have a four legged friend with a calm disposition, bring him/her down for a meet and greet to see if we can happily live together! If you have an active lifestyle and are looking for someone to share your time with, please come visit me at the shelter, you will not be disappointed!

