Cat of the Week

Hey there I’m Emerald, named after my beautiful emerald green eyes! I am a 3 year old brown and black tabby. I am altered and ready to go home with you today; and boy am I excited about finding my new forever home. It sure seems like it’s been a bumpy ride for me. I’ve been awaiting my forever family now for….well what seems like forever. I was brought into the shelter on April 1. Then I caught a cold and left to go to foster to get better. It was really nice to be back in a home. I was a good girl for my foster mom. I like my independence and am generally pretty quiet. I’ll come to you when I’m looking for lovin’. When I think about what I would really like in my ideal home, it consists of me sleeping on a comfy bed. I will do best in a quiet home where I can be lazy in the sun! I would prefer to be the only cat in your house so I can suck up all of your love and attention for myself when I want it. I would also prefer to live with teens and adults only. Little children frighten me with fast movements and sudden noises; so I don’t think that would be the best environment for me. Overall, I’m a nice girl…..I’m just really looking forward to going to my forever home. The volunteers and people have been nice to me; but let’s face it-there is really nothing better than a place to hang your hat and call your own. Please come down to visit me. I will forever be appreciative.

