A Challenge From Our Executive Director!

05-09-23_pet-tales_420

Spring is inching closer by the day, which means it’s time to get serious about this year’s Pittsburgh Marathon! As a team, we exceeded the goal for 2012, and I’m ready to set the bar even higher in 2013. As the new Executive Director of WPHS last year, I was motivated to prove my dedication to the organization. This year, I’ve got a new motivation, in the form of my newly adopted WPHS puppy, Astro.

In order to make an even greater impact on WPHS animals this year, I’ve decided to make a pledge to my supporters. Here it goes: If I am able to meet my personal fundraising goal of $10,000, I will go bald(yes, completely bald)- and the top WPHS marathon fundraiser, with help from a WPHS staff member of their choice, will have the honor of shaving it off for me!

Fundraising from last year’s marathon helped us buy new kennels and hire additional staff, ultimately expanding our offsite adoption efforts and allowing us to assist more animals than ever before. We are looking to save even more lives in 2013, so please donate what you can and spread the word!

To help me reach my goal, just stop into the shelter with your donation or visit http://www.crowdrise.com/teamwphspittsburgh2013/fundraiser/davidjanusek by March 1st, 2013.

Remember, every penny counts and all donations are tax deductible!

